Indoor Hockey

South African Indoor Squads littered with Pro Series Indoor stars

By November 11, 2019 No Comments

The South African Indoor hockey squads to take on Switzerland across 6 test matches have been named and at Pro Series Indoor we are delighted that the squads are filled with Pro Series Indoor Alumni.

From its humble launch in 2006, Pro Series Indoor is quickly becoming a global force in indoor hockey. It has brought the fast, fun and exciting nature of the game to the forefront and given it the recognition it finally deserves. Most importantly it has captivated the hearts and souls of thousands of young aspiring hockey players and grown their love for the game.

Now what we are starting to see is how players have developed through the Pro Series Indoor ranks, honed their skills, developed their craft and are now part of the national set up. Incredibly in the 22 men named for the BlitzStoks 14 are Psi Alumni, while in the 12 in the SPAR South Africa side 5 are PSi Alumni.

This means that 56% of the squads are Pro Series Indoor players and we couldn’t be prouder. The BlitzStoks, the SA Men’s Indoor Hockey side, have also announced David Joshua and Ryan Hack as the Coach and assistant coach respectively. Both men have coached at Pro Series Indoor, another feather in a superb cap.

Here are the Men and Women who have been called up to take the Swiss on that previously played in PSi Nationals


Rusten Abrahams – Gryphons
Dayaan Cassiem – Barracudas
Mustapha Cassiem – Barracudas
Kyle Esau – Barracudas
Chad Futcher – Gryphons
Keegan Hezlett – Panthers
Marvin Simons – Gryphons
Aiden Tun – Gryphons
Dalpiarro Langford – Gryphons
Steven Paolo – Quaggas
Sizwe Mtembu – Gryphons
Jarryd Jones – Panthers
Ignatius Malgraff – Jaguars
Brad Sherwood – Stallions


Cheree Greyvenstein – Panthers
Edith Molikoe – Vipers
Jamie Southgate – Seals
Jess Lardant – Panthers
Kayla de Waal – Seals

We look forward to this group proudly representing the country and inspiring the future Psi national players!

Leave a Reply